Important Dates

Abstract Submission

  • May 1, 2020
    Call for Abstract Starts

  • Oct. 1, 2020
    Call for Abstract Ends

  • Oct. 15, 2020
    Notification to Authors

Online Registration

  • Jun. 1, 2020
    Online Registration Starts

  • Before Oct. 31, 2020
    Physical Meeting Online Registration Ends

  • Nov. 8, 2020
    Virtual Meeting Online Registration Ends

  • Nov. 6 - Nov. 8, 2020
    Onsite Registration for Physical Meeting

Welcome Message

Dear Esteemed Colleagues,

On behalf of the Organizing Committee, we are delighted to announce that the 7th Asian Leksell Gamma Knife Society Meeting (ALGKS) & The 14th Asian Epilepsy Surgery Congress (AESC) will be held jointly in Taipei, Taiwan, from November 6-8, 2020 at the Hua Nan Bank International Convention Center.

We are glad to have both the Asian Epilepsy Surgery Congress & the Asian Leskell Gamma Knife Society Meeting return to Taiwan after 10 and 8 years respectively. Since physicians have long been exploring the opportunities and applications of the use of radiosurgery in epileptic surgeries; it is only fitting that the Congresses are held together as a platform for us to further discuss the practicalities and methods by combining the perspectives and knowledge from experts in both fields. It is our belief and confidence that the congresses will be like no other congresses in the past.

So with our warmest welcomes, we wish to invite all of you to come and join us for the 7th ALGKS and the 14th AESC in Taipei Taiwan. Our host city Taipei, known for its beautiful architecture with its wealth of monuments, an abundance of cultural attractions and an excellence in culinary diversity, will provide yet further reasons for joining us for the congresses.

This joint Congresses will be a unique opportunity to share and learn the most cutting-edge knowledge and clinical practices in both fields, and to network and make valuable connections that will certainly benefit you for a lifetime.

We look forward to seeing you in Taiwan in 2020!


Wan-Yuo Guo	Wen-Yuh Chung
Wan-Yuo Guo Wen-Yuh Chung
Co-Chair Co-Chair
The 7th Asian Leksell Gamma Knife Society Meeting